• Friedrich Wilhelm Award (2018) awarded yearly to one PhD dissertation per department of RWTH Aachen University for outstanding scientific achievements
  • Nomination for the dissertation award of the German Physical Society (DPG), one out of four final candidates, invited plenary talk at spring meeting DPG 2018 in Würzburg
  • Borchers Award (2017), Awarded to doctoral students of RWTH Aachen University, who have passed their PhD examination “with distinction”
  • Springorum Award (2013), RWTH Aachen University wide price, awarded to students who have passed their Master exam with distinction
  • Schöneborn Award (2013), Awarded by the department of physics for outstanding achievements in the Master’s study
  • Affiliation to the Dean’s List (2011/12)
    The dean’s list is a list of the best students from each course of study


  • VR-starting grant, Swedish Science Foundation, 2022 – 2025
  • PostDoc grant, Carl Tryggers Foundation, 2022 – 2023
  • VR-RFI grant (co-PI), Swedish research council grant for Research Infrastructure, 2022 – 2024
  • Research Fellowship of the German Research Foundation (DFG) at UC Irvine, California,  Sept. 2017 – April 2020, grant GL 914/1-1

  • Travel grant of the German Physical Society (DPG) for participation at the annual spring assembly, Würzburg, Germany 2018

  • Travel grant of the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) for participation at the 35th International Cosmic Ray Conference 2017 in Busan, South Korea

  • Fellow of Doctoral Research School “Particle and Astroparticle Physics in the Light of LHC” of the German Research Foundation (DFG) at RWTH Aachen University, Nov 2012 – Oct. 2015
Close Menu